SEO Paketleri MH | My Journey

Education

I was born and raised in Guthrie, Oklahoma. I was homeschooled by my mother, who's the best example of mother in this world. In the winter of 2012, I got a 30 on the SAT test, and I officially graduated.

Work History

I worked at Magic Bait in the summers since I was 14, and I've been there full time since I graduated.

In 2014, the company website was horrifically outdated. It was an old server package that was essentially just a catalog listing, and you had to pay the webmaster just to add something to it. I was always into tech, and I started looking into building a website myself.

I bought some books, and started digging in. About five months later, I was trying to make something good from using WordPress and WooCommerce. Seeing I had promise, my family solicited Jason Murphey, a family friend and PHP developer, to come help me build it. In another few months, we had a functioning e-commerce website, and I had working knowledge of how this stuff actually worked.

Over the next year, I continued learning all I could, updating the UI to load products via AJAX, implementing user accounts, cleaned up the database, and even built an algorithm that returned the smallest box necessary to ship an individual order.

I've taken a few freelance jobs on the side, utilizing WordPress to deliver clean, turn-key websites. As the production manager in a family company, I wear many hats on any given day, from product mixing, warehouse inventory, employee training & management, equipment cleaning & maintinence, and whatever else comes up. I am still in charge of the company website, which I usually take care of when I'm nice and comfy in my 'jamas.

I am currently building a brand-new version of the company website in ASP.NET/C#. Since this is a new language for me, I'm using nopCommerce as the e-commerce engine, which was just updated to v4.1, using ASP.NET Core 2.0. I figured if I'm gonna learn it, I better learn the cutting edge.

About Me

I'm 23 years old, live in Guthrie, OK with my wife Hannah.

I'm a craftsman who enjoys being productively creative, and creatively productive. I'm a very quick learner with an eye for detail, and one of my favorite things to do is dive into something completely new and challenge myself to figure it out.